Reviews

Write a new entry for the Guestbook

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Fields marked with * are required.
Your E-mail address won't be published.
For security reasons we save the IP address 40.77.167.81.
It's possible that your entry will only be visible in the guestbook after we reviewed it.
We reserve the right to edit, delete, or not publish entries.
6 entries.
Jay Einhorn Jay Einhorn from April 29, 2018 wrote on April 29, 2018 at 8:14 am:
"This place is awesome! We had our wedding there in late April 2018, and it was extremely beautiful. Angeline is a warm and accommodating host, and she was exceptionally responsive during the planning process. She even helped fill in some of the gaps that our (not so great) planner left on the day of, and she was willing to take care of issues in a graceful way, which saved us from having to worry too much. Definitely a pleasure to work with. The venue itself is really nice in the spring for an outdoor wedding. We had a tent for the reception, which was nice but honestly you could probably do without it from May through September if it's not raining. There's a lot of space and room for guests to be comfortable, and the little buildings on the property are especially charming. The amenities are more than adequate for a 100 guest wedding (what we had): the kitchen worked well for the caterer, the dressing rooms were great, and the guest restrooms are fine. We loved the accommodations for the two of us in the little cottage, and there were a lot of nice little touches that we appreciated. The venue is overall a decent value for what you get. I do recommend going with Angeline's recommendations for vendors (listed on Leafwood's website), as it makes it easier and the ones we used (particularly Sweets and Soirees for catering and cake, and Riverwood Designs for flowers) turned out to work great. This also helps maximize value without too much added effort because Angeline seems to know weddings in the area very well and has put some thought into these recommendations. She does offer flexibility with vendors if you want to look on your own, which is also nice. Overall, definitely recommend this venue for a beautiful outdoor wedding!"
Martin Einhorn Martin Einhorn wrote on April 29, 2018 at 8:08 am:
"We enjoyed a spectacular wedding this past Sunday at Leafwood wedding venue. Angeline was a pleasure to work with and provided everything she promised and more. Her husband Grady was also very nice and a huge help with set up. If you want to have a memorable wedding in a gorgeous setting, you have to seriously consider having it at Leafwood."
Katie Gallagher Photography Katie Gallagher Photography wrote on April 29, 2018 at 7:27 am:
"I really enjoyed working with you at Leafwood this past weekend. Your venue is so beautiful, you are thoughtful and think of every need for the couple, and the lighting is wonderful for photography! I look forward to doing more weddings at Leafwood."
Janice Kozma Janice Kozma wrote on April 15, 2018 at 12:08 pm:
"The grounds and house are lovely, so well decorated and I love the cottage."
Taylor Henson Taylor Henson wrote on April 15, 2018 at 9:01 am:
"Historic Leafwood is an impressive venue with a good vibe- when you walk through the door it is very welcoming and full of light."
Judy Young Judy Young wrote on April 15, 2017 at 5:23 pm:
"Beautiful, gracious historic home. Perfect place for weddings or other joyous celebrations! So happy to see Leafwood coming alive and providing such an elegant venue for special people and special events!"