Reviews

Write a new entry for the Guestbook

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Fields marked with * are required.
Your E-mail address won't be published.
For security reasons we save the IP address 54.84.236.168.
It's possible that your entry will only be visible in the guestbook after we reviewed it.
We reserve the right to edit, delete, or not publish entries.
13 entries.
Jackie Lawson- Over the Top Catering Jackie Lawson- Over the Top Catering wrote on November 5, 2018 at 11:15 am:
"Awesome venue, so many ways to make it fit any vision or theme. Owners and staff go above and beyond to assist you in any way. I would rate this venue a +10."
Mr. and Mrs. Abbott Mr. and Mrs. Abbott from October 27, 2018 wrote on October 27, 2018 at 11:14 am:
"Thank you so much for sharing your home and breathtaking venue with us. We could not have asked for a more beautiful place to married at. Everything was like a fairy tale, and we could not have imagined this all happen without you. Thank you for helping to make our dream wedding possible. We are forever grateful for you!"
Hannah and James Abbott Hannah and James Abbott from October 27, 2018 wrote on October 27, 2018 at 9:04 am:
A magical place, an absolutely perfect wedding experience! If you are looking for a venue to make your fairytale dream wedding you’ve always wanted come to life, THIS IS IT. This is the only venue my fiancé and I physically visited and we were both blown away by all it had to offer, and instantly knew it was the place for us. There’s so much to work with to turn any area into exactly what you’ve always dreamed of. Angeline and her husband Grady treat you like family and do so many sweet things to help make the process as intimate and as smooth as possible. They shared their home with us and made it so easy for us to make our wedding everything we wanted it to be on our big day. It was truly a perfect wedding and we will forever be grateful for such a beautiful place to have gotten married at and such a loving experience all around. Whether you are near or far, don’t pick your venue until you’ve at least checked out Leafwood! It is truly magical, and you won’t regret it! We will look back at pictures of this amazing day at this utterly amazing place for years and years to come with grateful hearts. Leafwood is a step above the rest in every way. I couldn’t have even dreamed up a more perfect venue!
LuAnne Davis LuAnne Davis from October 20, 2018 wrote on October 20, 2018 at 5:06 pm:
"Many thanks to Historic Leafwood for the most exceptional wedding venue. We wanted the perfect wedding for our daughter and it truly was. Angeline was wonderful and supportive to work with and made this mother-of-the bride feel totally relieved each step of the way. Historic Leafwood is a lovely home with lots of Angeline's special touches. Thank you for making this a day to remember for our family. "
Alison and Tyler Haynie Alison and Tyler Haynie from October 20, 2018 wrote on October 20, 2018 at 8:51 am:
"We highly recommend Historic Leafwood! I found Historic Leafwood while searching for the perfect venue on various wedding websites, and I knew I was going to be walking into something special before I even toured the site. It was the first and only venue we looked at, because it offered so much and was just what we had been looking for. We met Angeline the day we toured the venue, and she was super helpful during the entire planning process. Angeline was very attentive to e-mails and calls, and I never felt stressed out while planning our wedding. The venue itself is gorgeous! Overall, I can't say enough positive things about this venue and the people who run it. We had an awesome experience and are so grateful for everything they did to make this process easy and fun."
Chelsea and Josh Young Chelsea and Josh Young from October 13, 2018 wrote on October 13, 2018 at 9:57 am:
"Angeline went above and beyond to make our day special. Not only that but she makes you feel at home and gives you wonderful surprises along the way. The venue itself is beautiful and feels enchanted."
Alyssa and Ty Alyssa and Ty from September 29, 2018 wrote on September 29, 2018 at 9:55 am:
"My husband and I truly enjoyed every moment of our wedding experience. The cottage and home its self was so beautiful. The wedding its self was like a fairytale. I 100% recommend Leafwood for anyone who is looking to get married."
Jay Einhorn Jay Einhorn from April 29, 2018 wrote on April 29, 2018 at 8:14 am:
"This place is awesome! We had our wedding there in late April 2018, and it was extremely beautiful. Angeline is a warm and accommodating host, and she was exceptionally responsive during the planning process. She even helped fill in some of the gaps that our (not so great) planner left on the day of, and she was willing to take care of issues in a graceful way, which saved us from having to worry too much. Definitely a pleasure to work with. The venue itself is really nice in the spring for an outdoor wedding. We had a tent for the reception, which was nice but honestly you could probably do without it from May through September if it's not raining. There's a lot of space and room for guests to be comfortable, and the little buildings on the property are especially charming. The amenities are more than adequate for a 100 guest wedding (what we had): the kitchen worked well for the caterer, the dressing rooms were great, and the guest restrooms are fine. We loved the accommodations for the two of us in the little cottage, and there were a lot of nice little touches that we appreciated. The venue is overall a decent value for what you get. I do recommend going with Angeline's recommendations for vendors (listed on Leafwood's website), as it makes it easier and the ones we used (particularly Sweets and Soirees for catering and cake, and Riverwood Designs for flowers) turned out to work great. This also helps maximize value without too much added effort because Angeline seems to know weddings in the area very well and has put some thought into these recommendations. She does offer flexibility with vendors if you want to look on your own, which is also nice. Overall, definitely recommend this venue for a beautiful outdoor wedding!"
Martin Einhorn Martin Einhorn wrote on April 29, 2018 at 8:08 am:
"We enjoyed a spectacular wedding this past Sunday at Leafwood wedding venue. Angeline was a pleasure to work with and provided everything she promised and more. Her husband Grady was also very nice and a huge help with set up. If you want to have a memorable wedding in a gorgeous setting, you have to seriously consider having it at Leafwood."
Katie Gallagher Photography Katie Gallagher Photography wrote on April 29, 2018 at 7:27 am:
"I really enjoyed working with you at Leafwood this past weekend. Your venue is so beautiful, you are thoughtful and think of every need for the couple, and the lighting is wonderful for photography! I look forward to doing more weddings at Leafwood."
Janice Kozma Janice Kozma wrote on April 15, 2018 at 12:08 pm:
"The grounds and house are lovely, so well decorated and I love the cottage."
Taylor Henson Taylor Henson wrote on April 15, 2018 at 9:01 am:
"Historic Leafwood is an impressive venue with a good vibe- when you walk through the door it is very welcoming and full of light."
Judy Young Judy Young wrote on April 15, 2017 at 5:23 pm:
"Beautiful, gracious historic home. Perfect place for weddings or other joyous celebrations! So happy to see Leafwood coming alive and providing such an elegant venue for special people and special events!"